Popular RTÉ shows Love/Hate and Republic of Telly are up for nomination at this year’s Irish Playwright and Screenwriters Guild Awards.

The prestigious Awards ceremony looks to acknowledge the best script(s) written by Irish playwrights and screenwriters during the previous year.

This year RTÉ programmes dominate the Best Television Script category with both Republic of Telly and Love/Hate nominated.

The team of James Cotter, Dermot Whelan, Bernard O’Shea, Shane Mulvey, Jason Butler, Chris Tordoff, Demian Fox, Stephen Shields, and Luc O’Cinnseala are nominated for Republic of Telly – Christmas Special while writer Stuart Carolan is in the running for the final episode of Love/Hate Series Three.

The 2013 ZeBBie Awards Ceremony will take place on 16th May 2013 in The Sugar Club, 8 Lower Leeson Street, Dublin 2.

For further information see http://script.ie/zebbies/z2013/