Lenny Kravitz is set to return with his seventh studio album, 'Baptism', in May.

Billboard reports that the album is due for release on 18 May with Kravitz writing, producing and playing almost all the instruments on the 13 tracks.

Rapper Jay-Z is a guest on the track 'Storm' while Lionel Richie appears on another song, 'Destiny'.

Commenting on the album, Kravitz said: "'Baptism' marks a musical and spiritual rebirth. That's what this album is all about."