The shortlist has been announced for this year’s RTÉ Choice Music Prize, Irish Song of the Year 2016, in association with IMRO & IRMA. The winner is decided by public vote - cast your vote here.

The 2016 shortlist is as follows:

The Coronas - What A Love:

Hare Squead - If I Ask:

Heroes in Hiding - Hospital:

Niall Horan - This Town:

James Vincent McMorrow - Rising Water:

Picture This - Take My Hand:

Raglans - Who Knows:

Saint Sister - Tin Man

Soulé - Love No More

Walking On Cars - Ship Goes Down 

The winning song - plus the winner of the RTÉ Choice Album of The Year - will be announced at the RTÉ Choice Music Prize live event, which will be held in Vicar Street, Dublin on March 9 - details here.