All-Ireland champions Meath lead the way with 13 nominations on the list of 45 nominees for this year's TG4 Ladies Football All-Star awards.

The Royal County collected a second successive TG4 All-Ireland senior title with victory over Kerry in the decider at Croke Park on 31 July, a victory which completed a brilliant double, following their win in the Lidl National League Division 1 final against Donegal in April.

Kerry have received 11 nominations following a campaign that also saw them contest a TG4 Munster senior final, while they were crowned Lidl National League Division 2 champions.

Donegal have six players nominated, while there five nominees from Mayo. Both counties made it to the last four of the All-Ireland Championship.

There are four nominations for Ulster champions Armagh, who were runners-up in the Lidl National League Division 2 final, while Dublin and Cork earn two nominations each.

The list is completed by a nomination each for Connacht champs Galway and Laois, who landed the All-Ireland Intermediate title.

Ten players from the 2021 All-Star team are nominated for awards again, including eight Meath stars who were honoured last year.

Monica McGuirk, a two-time recipient, is joined on the long list by fellow 2021 All-Star winners Mary Kate Lynch, Aoibhín Cleary, Emma Troy, Máire O'Shaughnessy, Emma Duggan, Vikki Wall - last year's Players’ Player of the Year - and Niamh O’Sullivan, who was player of the match in the All-Ireland final.

The other Meath nominees are captain Shauna Ennis, Aoibheann Leahy, Orlagh Lally, Kelsey Nesbitt and Stacey Grimes.

From Kerry, there are nominations for goalkeeper Ciara Butler, Eilís Lynch, Kayleigh Cronin, Aishling O’Connell, Emma Costello, Cáit Lynch, 2017 All-Star Lorraine Scanlon, captain Anna Galvin, Niamh Carmody, Síofra O’Shea and Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh, the 2012 and 2013 All-Star who was also top scorer in the championship this year.

Donegal’s 2021 All Star winner Geraldine McLaughlin is joined on the 2022 list of nominations by team-mates Evelyn McGinley, Tanya Kennedy, Nicole McLaughlin, Niamh Hegarty and captain Niamh McLaughlin.

Mayo’s five nominees are Danielle Caldwell, captain Kathryn Sullivan, Shauna Howley and the Cafferky sisters, Sinéad and Lisa.

From Armagh, Anna Carr, Lauren McConville, Aimee Mackin and Aoife McCoy have been nominated, while Dublin have three-time All-Stars Leah Caffrey [a winner last year] and Carla Rowe on the list of 45.

Cork’s efforts in 2022 have been rewarded with nominations for 2018 All-Stars Róisín Phelan and Doireann O’Sullivan, while 2019 winner Nicola Ward is nominated from Galway.

The list is completed by Laois attacker Mo Nerney, the Intermediate Championship nominee.

The All-Star team will be announced at a gala banquet at the Bonnington Dublin Hotel on Saturday 19 November.

The Junior, Intermediate and Senior Players’ Player of the Year award winners will also be announced on the night, while the inductee into the Ladies Gaelic Football Association (LGFA) Hall of Fame will be acknowledged.

2022 TG4 All-Star nominees
[*Denotes 2021 TG4 All-Star]


Anna Carr [Armagh]
Ciara Butler [Kerry]
Monica McGuirk [Meath*]

Full-back line
Róisín Phelan -[Cork]
Evelyn McGinley [Donegal]
Tanya Kennedy [Donegal]
Leah Caffrey [Dublin*]
Eilís Lynch [Kerry]
Kayleigh Cronin [Kerry]
Danielle Caldwell [Mayo]
Mary Kate Lynch [Meath*]
Shauna Ennis [Meath]

Half-back line
Lauren McConville [Armagh]
Nicole McLaughlin [Donegal]
Nicola Ward [Galway]
Aishling O’Connell [Kerry]
Emma Costello [Kerry]
Kathryn Sullivan [Mayo]
Aoibhín Cleary [Meath*]
Aoibheann Leahy [Meath]
Emma Troy [Meath*]

Niamh McLaughlin [Donegal]
Cáit Lynch [Kerry]
Lorraine Scanlon [Kerry]
Sinéad Cafferky [Mayo]
Máire O’Shaughnessy [Meath*]
Orlagh Lally [Meath]

Half-forward line
Niamh Hegarty [Donegal]
Carla Rowe [Dublin]
Anna Galvin [Kerry]
Niamh Carmody [Kerry]
Síofra O’Shea [Kerry]
Shauna Howley [Mayo]
Emma Duggan [Meath*]
Kelsey Nesbitt [Meath]
Vikki Wall [Meath*]

Full-forward line
Aimee Mackin [Armagh]
Aoife McCoy [Armagh]
Doireann O’Sullivan [Cork]
Geraldine McLaughlin [Donegal*]
Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh [Kerry]
Mo Nerney [Laois]
Lisa Cafferky [Mayo]
Stacey Grimes [Meath]
Niamh O’Sullivan [Meath*]