TG4 All-Ireland SFC semi-finals
Mayo v Kerry, 2pm, Croke Park
Donegal v Meath, 4pm, Croke Park

Live score updates, with live tracker on Donegal v Meath, on RTÉ.ie and the RTÉ News Now app.

TG4 coverage of both semis starts at 1.30pm. Highlights of both games on The Sunday Game from 9.30pm on RTÉ2 and the RTÉ Player.

Saturday Sport on RTÉ Radio 1 will have live commentary.

A mainly dry day with just isolated showers possible. Warm with highest temperatures of 21 to 26 degrees, warmest in central parts, with a light to moderate southerly breeze. For more go to

Intriguing opening to the day in store

Kerry and Mayo have both named unchanged starting line-up for their last-four encounter.

Mayo are aiming for a first final appearance since 2017.

The green and red will feel they didn’t do themselves justice at Croke Park against Dublin last year's semi but manager Michael Moyles and his charges have the chance to make amends.

Kerry's Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh

They’ll run into stiff opposition in the form of Kerry, however, as the Kingdom line out in their first semi-final in five years, and with ace forward Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh in scintillating form.

Ní Mhuircheartaigh will move ahead of Cork’s Doireann O’Sullivan as the championship's top scorer if she registers even a single point at GAA HQ – and coming off the back of 2-06 against Armagh, it’s bound to happen.

Kerry, one of the game’s true aristocrats, haven’t contested a senior decider since 2012 but under the shrewd tutelage of joint-managers Declan Quill and Darragh Long, they’ll fancy their chances. They have already tasted that winning feeling at Croke Park in 2022, as they defeated Armagh in April's Division 2 final.

It was the Orchard County that Kerry overcame again last weekend to reach this juncture, with Mayo stunning Cork in their quarter-final.

The Connacht side may have lost some big names to the AFLW but they’re galvanised under Moyles and this is a side still packed with big-game experience.

Mayo's Sinead Cafferky

Fiona McHale has been excellent this season, skipper Kathryn Sullivan is a born leader and the Cafferky sisters, Lisa and Sinead, have been influential too.

Kerry: C Butler; J O’Sullivan, K Cronin, E Lynch; A O’Connell, E Costello, C Murphy; L Scanlon, C Lynch; N Carmody, S O’Shea, A Galvin (capt.); K Brosnan, D O’Leary, L Ní Mhuircheartaigh.

Mayo: A Tarpey; É Ronayne, R Flynn, D Caldwell; T O’Connor, F McHale, K Sullivan (capt.); S Cafferky, A Geraghty; S Howley, S Walsh, S Mulvihill; L Cafferky, C Whyte, T Needham.

Croker reunion after league finale

Donegal boss Maxi Curran has made three changes in personnel as the county goes in search of a very first final appearance.

Following last Saturday’s stunning victory over Dublin, Curran has called in Niamh Carr, Susanne White and Karen Guthrie for starts, with Emer Gallagher, who made her 100th county appearance against the Dubs, Tara Hegarty and Róisín Rodgers dropping to the bench.

Meath are the reigning champions and they’ll face opposition appearing in just a second senior semi-final – and their first since 2018.

Opportunity knocks for both counties, with a return date at Croke Park on 31 July just an hour away, but this one could go either way.

Meath edged the league final meeting on 10 April

Just two points separated the sides when they clashed at GAA HQ in April's Division 1 decider.

Since then, both sides lost their provincials finals, Donegal to Armagh, Meath to Dublin, but they’ve advanced to this stage on the back of gritty quarter-final displays.

As Donegal were picking their way past Dublin, Emma Duggan’s wonder score at the death sent Meath through in Tullamore at Galway’s expense.

The Royals are a battle-hardened outfit and won’t want to give up their hold on the trophy.

Manager Eamonn Murray has plumped for an unchanged starting line-up.

Donegal: R McCafferty; N Carr, E McGinley, T Kennedy; S Twohig, Nicole McLaughlin, A Boyle Carr; K Herron, Niamh McLaughlin (capt.); Y Bonner, N Hegarty, S White; D Foley, K Guthrie, G McLaughlin.

Meath: M McGuirk; S Ennis (capt.), M.K. Lynch, K Newe; A Leahy, E Troy, A Cleary; M O’Shaughnessy, O Lally; M Thynne, E Duggan, K Nesbitt; V Wall, S Grimes, N O’Sullivan.