All Ireland Champions Cork dominate the 2012 TG4/O’Neill’s All Star team with seven players making the cut.

Defeated finalists Kerry are rewarded with three All Stars, while National League champions, Monaghan have two. Dublin and Mayo both receive one award each, as do TG4 All Ireland intermediate champions Armagh.

Cork’s fantastic half back line are all awarded as Briege Corkery, Rena Buckley and Geraldine O’Flynn are acknowledged for their great year.

Cork goalkeeper Elaine Harte also receives her second All Star and is joined by her full back, Bríd Stack. Kerry’s Cáit Lynch and Monaghan’s Christina Reilly complete the defensive positions.

Sinéad Goldrick is Dublin’s only representative and is joined in midfield by Armagh’s Caroline O’Hanlon who is receiving her second award.

Sarah Houlihan of Kerry and Cork’s Ciara O’Sullivan both receive their first All Stars which is in great contrast to centre forward Cora Staunton, the Mayo superstar who earns her eighth.

Monaghan’s Cathriona McConnell is rewarded for her scoring endeavours and is joined by Cork’s Valerie Mulcahy who receives her fourth All Star and Kerry star Louise Ní Muicheartaigh who completes the 2012 team.

The LGFA Player’s Player of the Year awards were also announced with the honours going to reoresentatives of the All Ireland champions in all three grades. Antrim captain Clare Timoney was awarded with the Junior Player’s Player of the Year, while Armagh’s midfield powerhouse Caroline O’Hanlon adds the Intermediate Player of the Year award to her All Star.

The LGFA Senior Player’s Player of the Year was awarded to Cork’s Briege Corkery. The Cork legend has now added the accolade to her six All Stards and seven All Ireland titles.

2012 TG4/O’Neill’s All Star team

1. Elaine Harte (Cork)
2. Cáit Lynch (Kerry)
3. Bríd Stack (Cork)
4. Christina Reilly (Monaghan)
5. Briege Corkery (Cork)
6. Rena Buckley (Cork)
7. Geraldine O’Flynn (Cork)
8. Sinéad Goldrick (Dublin)
9. Caroline O’Hanlon (Armagh)
10. Sarah Houlihan (Kerry)
11. Cora Staunton (Mayo)
12. Ciara O’Sullivan (Cork)
13. Cathriona McConnell (Monaghan)
14. Valerie Mulcahy (Cork)
15. Louise Ní Muircheartaigh

Connacht Young Player of the Year
Nicola Ward (Galway)

Leinster Young Player of the Year
Katie Murphy (Dublin)

Munster Young Player of the Year
Eimear Scally (Cork)

Ulster Young Player of the Year
Emma Smyth (Tyrone)

Hall of Fame
Christy Byrne (Westmeath)