Joey Carbery will start for Munster in Saturday's BKT United Rugby Championship meeting with Benetton in Italy, one of seven players retained in the line-up from last week's defeat to Toulouse.

The Ireland international will make his 50th appearance for the province, as will Ben Healy who is included on the bench.

Carbery is paired with Paddy Patterson in the half-backs, while Malakai Fekitoa comes into the centre to partner Antoine Frisch, with Fekitoa impressing as a replacement last week.

Liam Coombes takes the place of the injured Mike Haley, with Shane Daly moving back to full-back, while Calvin Nash retains his place on the right wing.

In the pack, there's a welcome return of Fineen Wycherley in the second row. The lock, who has been sidelined since early October with a shoulder injury, links up with Jean Kleyn in the engine room.

Niall Scannell captains the side from hooker, with Roman Salanoa and Josh Wycherley coming in at prop. John Ryan had been due to play in what would have been his final game for Munster before his move to the Chiefs in New Zealand but has been ruled out for family reasons.

John Hodnett, Jack O'Sullivan and Alex Kendellen complete the side in a youthful back row.

Munster: Shane Daly; Calvin Nash, Antoine Frisch, Malakai Fekitoa, Liam Coombes; Joey Carbery, Paddy Patterson; Josh Wycherley, Niall Scannell (capt), Roman Salanoa; Jean Kleyn, Fineen Wycherley; Jack O'Sullivan, John Hodnett, Alex Kendellen.

Replacements: Diarmuid Barron, Mark Donnelly, Stephen Archer, Cian Hurley, Ruadhan Quinn, Neil Cronin, Ben Healy, Rory Scannell.

Will Connors (above) will make his return from almost four months out with a bicep injury in Leinster's meeting with Cardiff at the RDS on Saturday (live on RTÉ2 and RTÉ Player).

The Ireland international is named among the replacements, with Michael Ala'alatoa the only player retained in the starting XV from last week's win against Racing 92.

The Samoa international is joined in the front row by Michael Milne and academy hooker John McKee, while Brian Deeny comes into the second row alongside the experienced Ross Molony.

Rhys Ruddock captains the side in a strong back row, which also includes Max Deegan and Scott Penny, the latter of whom will make his 50th Leinster appearance.

Luke McGrath and Harry Byrne come in to start in the half-backs, with Ben Brownlee making just his second appearance for the province in the centre alongside Liam Turner.

Chris Cosgrave starts the game at full-back, with Max O'Reilly and Dave Kearney on the wings.

There are also two potential debuts off the bench, with James Culhane and Aitzol King, both of whom were part of last season's Under-20 Six Nations Grand Slam winning team, included.

Leinster: Chris Cosgrave; Max O'Reilly, Liam Turner, Dave Kearney; Harry Byrne, Luke McGrath; Michael Milne, John McKee, Michael Ala’alatoa; Ross Molony, Brian Deeny; Rhys Ruddock (captain), Scott Penny, Max Deegan

Replacements: Tadgh McElroy, Marcus Hanan, Thomas Clarkson, James Culhane, Will Connors, Nick McCarthy, Charlie Tector, Aitzol King

Jack Carty (above) returns from injury as one of 10 changes for Connacht, who welcome the Lions to Galway on Saturday.

The out-half missed last week's defeat to Newcastle, but returns alongside Caolin Blade in the half-backs.

In-form Cathal Forde continues his run in the team and is joined in the centre by Tom Farrell, who replaces the injured Byron Ralston, while it's a new back three of John Porch, Diarmuid Kilgallen and Tiernan O'Halloran.

There are four changes in the pack, with two of those in the front row.

Shane Delahunt continues at hooker and is joined by Jack Aungier and Peter Dooley, who replace Denis Buckley and Finley Bealham.

The Murray brothers, Niall and Darragh, pair off in the second row, with Josh Murphy shifting back to blindside flanker, where he's joined by Conor Oliver and Jarrad Butler.

Connacht: Tiernan O'Halloran; Diarmuid Kilgallen, Tom Farrell, Cathal Forde, John Porch; Jack Carty (capt), Caolin Blade; Peter Dooley, Shane Delahunt, Jack Aungier; Darragh Murray, Niall Murray; Josh Murphy, Conor Oliver, Jarrad Butler.

Replacements: Dylan Tierney Martin, Jordan Duggan, Dominic Robertson McCoy, Leva Fifita, Shamus Hurley-Langton, Kieran Marmion, Tom Daly, Oran McNulty.

Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple Podcasts, Soundcloud, Spotify or wherever you get your podcasts.

Watch live coverage of Ulster v Stormers (Friday, 7.35), and Leinster v Cardiff (Saturday, 5.05pm) on RTÉ2 and RTÉ Player, or follow our live scoring on RTÉ.ie/Sport and the RTÉ News app