Adam Byrne will make his first appearance for Leinster since December 2019 when he starts on the wing for Saturday's visit of Zebre to the RDS (live on RTÉ2 and RTÉ Player).

The Ireland international has been sidelined for 20 months with hamstring and quad issues, but takes his place on the wing for Leo Cullen's side.

Also back from injury for Leinster is Jordan Larmour, who hasn't featured since Ireland's win against Japan in July.

Once again, Leinster change things up at out-half, with Harry Byrne picked in the number 10 shirt, aided by Johnny Sexton on the bench.

Dan Leavy steps up his injury recovery with a starting spot, having appeared off the bench against the Dragons, while Ronan Kelleher is the first of Ireland's Lions contingent to make their return to action, named among the replacements.

Leinster: Jimmy O'Brien; Adam Byrne, Jamie Osborne, Ciaran Frawley, Jordan Larmour; Harry Byrne, Luke McGrath (capt); Ed Byrne, Sean Cronin, Michael Ala'alatoa; Ryan Baird, Devin Toner,; Dan Leavy, Scott Penny, Rhys Ruddock

Replacements: Ronan Kelleher, Peter Dooley, Cian Healy, Ross Molony, Max Deegan, Nick McCarthy, Johnny Sexton, Rob Russell

Munster's Jason Jenkins (above) will have to wait to make his debut for the province after suffering a thigh injury in training.

The versatile back-five forward had been in contention to feature in Sunday's United Rugby Championship meeting with the Scarlets (live on RTÉ2 and the RTÉ Player), but the province say he will now have a scan to determine the extend of his latest knock.

Head coach Johann van Graan has made 11 changes to his side for the trip to Llanelli, with Jack O'Donoghue, Fineen Wycherley, Calvin Nash and Shand Daly retained in the starting line-up.

Several Ireland internationals have been rested for the game, including Peter O'Mahony, Craig Casey, Gavin Coombes, Simon Zebo and Keith Earls, with Munster set to welcome Connacht to Thomond Park next week.

Full-back Matt Gallagher, scrum-half Neil Cronin and number eight Jack O'Sullivan all make their first appearances of the season in the starting team.

Munster: Matt Gallagher; Calvin Nash, Liam Coombes, Dan Goggin, Shane Daly; Ben Healy, Neil Cronin; Jeremy Loughman, Diarmuid Barron, Stephen Archer; Thomas Ahern, Fineen Wycherley; Jack O'Donoghue (capt), Chris Cloete, Jack O’Sullivan.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Josh Wycherley, John Ryan, RG Snyman, Alex Kendellen, Paddy Patterson, Jack Crowley, Jack Daly.

Wing Ben O'Donnell (above) is among three players drafted into the Connacht team for their meeting with Dragons at the Sportsground.

O'Donnell replaces his fellow Australian John Porch on the right wing in an otherwise unchanged backline from the bonus-point win over the Vodacom Bulls a week ago.

Head coach Andy Friend has made two changes in the pack, with loosehead prop Matthew Burke swapping places with Jordan Duggan, while Ireland international Paul Boyle makes his first start at the season at number eight, replacing Abraham Papali'i.

Connacht: Tiernan O'Halloran; Ben O'Donnell, Tom Farrell, Tom Daly, Mack Hansen; Jack Carty, Kieran Marmion; Matthew Burke, Dave Heffernan, Finlay Bealham; Oisin Dowling, Ultan Dillane; Cian Prendergast, Jarrad Butler (capt), Paul Boyle

Replacements: Shane Delahunt, Jordan Duggan, Jack Aungier, Leva Fifita, Conor Oliver, Caolin Blade, Paul Conor Fitzgerald, Sammy Arnold

Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple Podcasts, Soundcloud, Spotify or wherever you get your podcasts.

Follow Scarlets v Munster (Sunday 2pm) via our live blog on RTÉ.ie/sport or the RTÉ News app, or watch live on RTÉ2 and RTÉ Player. Watch Leinster v Zebre (Saturday, 1pm) on RTÉ2 and RTÉ Player.