Darragh Greene collected the Swimmer of the Meet Trophy as the Irish Open Swimming Championships came to a close on Sunday evening.

Greene’s 200m Breaststroke swim on Thursday was the closest time (2:10.05) to a world record at the event.

The Longford native set Irish and Championship records in the swim as well as going under the qualification time for the upcoming World Championships.

The five-day Championships saw five new Irish records, two Irish Junior records and seven Championship records.

Jordan Sloan came close to breaking his own 200m freestyle Irish record in Sunday morning’s heats swimming a second fastest time ever of 1:47.63.

He went on to take gold and the national title in 1:48.44  with Jack McMillan (1:48.56) and Robbie Powell (1:49.65) completing the podium.

Brendan Hyland took his fourth National Title in the 100m butterfly. Hyland, who had set national records in both the 200m butterfly and 200m individual medley already this week, climbed onto the podium for the eighth consecutive year in the event with a time of 53.07.

Ellen Walshe continued her impressive form with another lifetime best swim to take the 100m butterfly crown.

The Templeogue swimmer edged closer to the Irish record of 1:00.21 with a time of 1:00.44 for her fourth title this week, adding to 50m and 200m butterfly and 400m individual medley successes.

Conor Ferguson added gold to 50m backstroke gold and 100m silver in the 200m event. Ferguson was impressive when touching in 2:00.07, ahead of Sean Scannell.

Sophie Maguire of Drogheda claimed a first ever national title in the women’s 200m backstroke. Maguire touched in 2:17.30 ahead of 2018 champion Maria Godden (2:19.73).

Ards’ Amelia Kane, who had climbed the podium twice already this week, took her first gold medal in the 1500m freestyle final. Kane, who made the consideration time for European and World Junior Championships earlier this week, cruised to victory in 17:42.49.

Hannah Miley grabbed commemorative gold in the 200m individual medley. The two-time British Olympian touched in 2:15.96. Orla Adams took the national title in 2:17.83.