The draw for Euro 2024 qualification will be live on RTÉ2 and RTÉ Player on Sunday from 11am.

The hour-long broadcast will see Stephen Kenny's Republic of Ireland side learn their opponents in the bid to qualify for the tournament in Germany.

Ireland are in pot three, meaning they will face two superiorly-ranked sides, while the Nations League finalists will also be separated to compete in five-team groups.

Northern Ireland are in the fifth pot of teams for the draw which takes place in Frankfurt.

UNL Pot: Netherlands, Croatia, Spain, Italy

Pot 1: Denmark, Portugal, Belgium, Hungary, Switzerland, Poland.

Pot 2: France, Austria, Czech Republic, England, Wales, Israel, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Serbia, Scotland, Finland.

Pot 3: Republic of Ireland, Ukraine, Iceland, Norway, Slovenia, Albania, Montenegro, Romania, Sweden and Armenia

Pot 4: Georgia, Greece, Turkey, Kazakhstan, Luxembourg, Azerbaijan, Kosovo, Bulgaria, Faroe Islands, North Macedonia.

Pot 5: Slovakia, Northern Ireland, Cyprus, Belarus, Lithuania, Gibraltar, Estonia, Latvia, Moldova, Malta.

Pot 6: Andorra, San Marino, Liechtenstein.

Qualifying schedule in 2023:

  • 23-25 March - Matchday 1
  • 26-28 March - Matchday 2
  • 16-17 June - Matchday 3
  • 19-20 June - Matchday 4
  • 7-9 Sept - Matchday 5
  • 10-12 Sept - Matchday 6
  • 12-14 Oct - Matchday 7
  • 15-17 Oct - Matchday 8
  • 16-18 Nov - Matchday 9
  • 19-21 Nov - Matchday 10

Watch the draw for Euro 2024 qualifying on Sunday at 11am on RTÉ2 and RTÉ Player. Follow live blog on RTÉ News app and on

Listen to the RTÉ Soccer podcast on Apple Podcasts, Spotify or wherever you get your podcasts.