Scott Hogan has been asked to lead the line for the Republic of Ireland for tonight's Nations League clash with Ukraine in Lodz.

The Birmingham City striker replaces the injured Michael Obafemi and will partner Troy Parrott in attack as Ireland look to end the four-game series on a high note in the Polish venue.

Dara O'Shea and Darragh Lenihan also come into the team replacing the suspended Shane Duffy, and John Egan, who left the squad for the birth of his child. Nathan Collins will play alongside the duo in the heart of the defence.

It appears that manager Stephen Kenny is sticking with a three-man midfield with Josh Cullen, Jayson Molumby and Jason Knight covering the central positions, while Alan Browne and James McClean will play at right and left wingback respectively.

Derry native, McClean, will captain the team at the LKS Stadium.

Caoimhin Kelleher remains in goal for the fourth game in succession. Cullen, likewise, is the only other player to start all four fixtures of the summer series.

Ukraine manager Oleksandr Petrakov has made four changes to his side for the game, following their 3-0 win over Armenia at the same venue on Saturday.

Dmytro Riznyk, Vitaliy Mykolenko, Andriy Yarmolenko and Artem Dovbyk replace Andriy Pyatov, Viktor Tsygankov, Roman Yaremchuk and Mykhailo Mudryk.

Ukraine: 23 Dmytro Riznyk; 16 Vitaliy Mykolenko, 21 Oleksandr Karavaev, 13 Illia Zabarnyi, 22 Mykola Matviyenko; 5 Serhiy Sydorchuk, 8 Ruslan Malinovskyi, 17 Oleksandr Zinchenko; 7 Andriy Yarmolenko (capt), 10 Mykola Shaparenko, 11 Artem Dovbyk

Republic of Ireland: Caoimhin Kelleher; Dara O'Shea, Darragh Lenihan, Nathan Collins; Alan Browne, James McClean, Josh Cullen, Jayson Molumby, Jason Knight; Troy Parrott, Scott Hogan.