Champions Shelbourne open the defence of their title at home to Bohemians at Tolka Park on Saturday, 5 March.

The fixtures for the 2022 SSE Airtricity Women's National League season were announced on Tuesday, with last season's runners-up, Peamount United, hosting newcomers, Sligo Rovers at PRL Park.

The 10-team division runs from March to October with the season concluding with the FAI Women's Cup Final at Tallaght Stadium on Sunday, 6 November.

Elsewhere on opening day, DLR Waves take on Treaty United at the UCD Bowl, Cork City face Galway WFC at Turner's Cross, and Athlone Town come up against Wexford Youths at Athlone Town Stadium.

All SSE Airtricity Women's National League games will be available for free on LOITV.