Kylie Murphy has been named Player of the Year at the 2021 SSE Airtricity Women's National League Awards.

The Wexford Youths FAI Women's Cup-winning captain claimed the top prize, ahead of Galway WFC's Savannah McCarthy and Peamount United's Karen Duggan.

It is the first time that Murphy has won this award, while her club-mate Aoibheann Clancy won the Young Player of the Year Award, pipping another Wexford starlet, Ellen Molloy and Shelbourne's Jessie Stapleton.

The Manager of the Year Award went to Noel King after he guided Shelbourne to the League title and the runners-up spot in the FAI Women's Cup. DLR Waves boss Graham Kelly and Peamount United's James O'Callaghan were also nominated.

The Golden Boot went to Peamount's Áine O'Gorman for the third time in her career after scoring 16 goals, while the Golden Gloves award was snapped up by Shelbourne's Amanda Budden for registering 12 clean sheets.

In the EA SPORTS National Underage Leagues, the Under-19 award went to Galway WFC's Abbie Callanan and the Under-17 award to Treaty United's Michaela Lawrence.

Due to restrictions around COVID-19, the Awards ceremony could not take place so a special show - hosted by Máire Treasa Ní Cheallaigh and Shane Dawson - was shown live on LOITV.

SSE Airtricity Women's National League Team of the Year
Eve Badana (DLR Waves)
Jessie Stapleton (Shelbourne)
Lauren Dwyer (Wexford Youths)
Savannah McCarthy (Galway WFC)
Áine O'Gorman (Peamount United)
Ciara Grant (Shelbourne)
Karen Duggan (Peamount United)
Aoibheann Clancy (Wexford Youths)
Ciara Rossiter (Wexford Youths)
Ellen Molloy (Wexford Youths)
Kylie Murphy (Wexford Youths)