Republic of Ireland manager Vera Pauw has recalled Galway WFC defender Savannah McCarthy, Birmingham City full-back Harriet Scott and Glasgow City forward Clare Shine to the squad for the forthcoming international friendly against Australia at Tallaght Stadium.

The Tuesday, 21 September clash, set to be screened live on RTÉ2, will take place following the announcement that their 2023 Women's World Cup qualifier against Georgia has been postponed until 22 June.

The FAI submitted a request to the Georgian Football Federation and UEFA to change the fixture due to the unavailability of Ireland's several UK-based players.

With Georgia placed on a red list by the UK government due to Covid-19 issues, Pauw's squad would have been without a number of players for the Group A opener.

A number of players will miss the friendly through injury, including Aoife Colvill. Megan Campbell, Keeva Keenan, Claire O'Riordan, Alli Murphy and Hayley Nolan also miss out.

Republic of Ireland WNT squad

Goalkeepers: Grace Moloney (Reading), Courtney Brosnan (Everton), Eve Badana (DLR Waves)

Defenders: Harriet Scott (Birmingham City), Niamh Fahey (Liverpool), Diane Caldwell (North Carolina Courage), Louise Quinn (Birmingham City), Claire Walsh (Glasgow City), Savannah McCarthy (Galway WFC), Áine O'Gorman (Peamount United), Éabha O'Mahony (Boston College)

Midfielders: Denise O'Sullivan (North Carolina Courage), Megan Connolly (Brighton & Hove Albion), Jamie Finn (Birmingham City), Ruesha Littlejohn (Aston Villa), Ciara Grant (Shelbourne), Niamh Farrelly (Glasgow City), Roma McLaughlin (Central Connecticut State University), Jess Ziu (Shelbourne), Katie McCabe (Arsenal)

Forwards: Heather Payne (Florida State University), Rianna Jarrett (London City Lionesses), Amber Barrett (FC Koln), Kyra Carusa (HB Hoge), Clare Shine (Glasgow City), Emily Whelan (Birmingham City), Saoirse Noonan (Shelbourne)