The Republic of Ireland will get their 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup Qualifying campaign underway on 17 September when travel to Georgia for their opening Group A fixture.

Vera Pauw's team will follow that up with their first home game of the group be against top seeds Sweden on 21 October.

The reverse fixture where Ireland travel to Sweden will be on 12 April and will be their third last game of the campaign.

Ireland finish things off with what could potentially be play-off deciders away to Finland on 1 September and home to Slovakia in their final game on 6 September.

The winners of the nine qualifying groups will progress directly to the finals in Australia and New Zealand.

The group runners-up take part in the UEFA play-offs in October 2022.

In the play-offs, the three best runners-up will be seeded directly to round 2 of the play-offs. The six remaining runners-up contest three single-leg play-offs in round 1.

2023 FIFA Women's World Cup Qualifying Fixtures – Group A

17 September, 2021: Georgia v Republic of Ireland
21 October, 2021: Republic of Ireland v Sweden
26 October, 2021: Finland v Republic of Ireland
25 November, 2021: Republic of Ireland v Slovakia
30 November, 2021: Republic of Ireland v Georgia
12 April, 2022: Sweden v Republic of Ireland
1 September, 2022: Republic of Ireland v Finland
6 September, 2022: Slovakia v Republic of Ireland

*Kick-off times, venue & broadcast details will be confirmed in due course