Gavin Bazunu has been called into the Ireland squad ahead of next week's World Cup qualifiers against Serbia and Luxembourg.

Stephen Kenny has named four goalkeepers in the squad as an update on Caoimhin Kelleher's fitness is required before the players report for duty on Sunday. Mark Travers of Bournemouth and Kieran O'Hara of Burton Albion are the other netminders named. 

Former Shamrock Rovers keeper Bazunu is on loan at Rochdale from Manchester City and the 19-year-old has been performing well all season with the League One club.

Striker Aaron Connolly will also be assessed by the medical team on his injury after being named in the squad. Troy Parrott, currently on loan at Ipswich Town, has been included in the senior set-up for the first time under Kenny.

The squad will report to Manchester on Sunday before flying to Belgrade on Monday afternoon ahead of the match on Wednesday. 

Republic of Ireland squad:

Goalkeepers: Caoimhin Kelleher (Liverpool), Gavin Bazunu (Rochdale, on loan from Manchester City), Mark Travers (AFC Bournemouth), Kieran O'Hara (Burton Albion).

Defenders: Seamus Coleman (Everton), Matt Doherty (Tottenham Hotspur), Shane Duffy (Celtic, on loan from Brighton and Hove Albion), Enda Stevens (Sheffield United), Kevin Long (Burnley), Ciaran Clark (Newcastle United), Dara O'Shea (West Bromwich Albion), Ryan Manning (Swansea City), Cyrus Christie (Nottingham Forest).

Midfielders: Conor Hourihane (Swansea City, on loan from Aston Villa), Alan Browne (Preston North End), Jeff Hendrick (Newcastle United), Jayson Molumby (Preston North End, on loan from Brighton and Hove Albion), Jason Knight (Derby County), Josh Cullen (Anderlecht).Wingers: Robbie Brady (Burnley), James McClean (Stoke City), Daryl Horgan (Wycombe Wanderers), Ronan Curtis (Portsmouth), Callum O'Dowda (Bristol City).

Strikers: Callum Robinson (West Bromwich Albion), Aaron Connolly (Brighton and Hove Albion), Shane Long (AFC Bournemouth, on loan from Southampton), James Collins (Luton Town), Troy Parrott (Ipswich Town, on loan from Tottenham Hotspur).