Marie Hourihan was the only notable omission as Vera Pauw named her final squad for the crucial upcoming Euro 2022 qualifier against Ukraine.

The Braga goalkeeper recently suffered a dislocated finger, and won't travel for the game next Friday, 23 October.

Other than that it's as you were from the 23-woman squad which was named for last month's defeat to Germany at Tallaght stadium.

The girls in green are on the cusp of securing a play-off place, with a victory in Kiev guaranteeing them that.

It's a game you can see live on RTÉ2 and the RTÉ Player. Peter Collins will be joined in studio by former Republic of Ireland international Karen Duggan and current Ireland defender Chloe Mustaki.

Lisa Fallon will be alongside Darragh Maloney on commentary duties.

Pauw will also be aware that the three best runners-up across the nine groups will qualify directly for the finals. With Germany to come to Dublin in December, the game against Ukraine might realistically be the team's last chance to pick up points in that attempt.

The Republic have a good campaign so far, picking up four wins from their six games so far. The only defeat came against the Germans, who have hit 37 goals without reply during the campaign so far.

There are five home based players, including Áine O'Gorman, who has been deployed as a defender since her return earlier this year.

Watch the Republic of Ireland v Ukraine in the Euro 2022 qualifier on Friday 23 October on RTÉ2 and RTÉ Player

Goalkeepers: Courtney Brosnan (West Ham United), Grace Moloney (Reading), Niamh Reid-Burke (Peamount United)

Defenders: Harriet Scott (Reading), Keeva Keenan (Celtic), Louise Quinn (Fiorentina), Diane Caldwell (SC Sand), Claire O'Riordan (MSV Duisburg), Áine O'Gorman (Peamount United)

Midfielders: Niamh Fahey (Liverpool), Jamie Finn (Shelbourne), Denise O'Sullivan (Brighton & Hove Albion - on loan from NC Courage), Alli Murphy (London City Lionesses), Niamh Farrelly (Peamount United), Megan Connolly (Brighton & Hove Albion), Hayley Nolan (London City Lionesses), Ruesha Littlejohn (Leicester City), Ellen Molloy (Wexford Youths)

Forwards: Katie McCabe (Arsenal), Heather Payne (Florida State University), Leanne Kiernan (West Ham United), Amber Barrett (FC Koln), Rianna Jarrett (Brighton & Hove Albion), Kyra Carusa (HB Hoge)