Celtic pair Odsonne Edouard and Callum McGregor have been named on the four-man shortlist for the Scottish Football Writers' Association Player of the Year award.

They are joined by Dundee United forward Lawrence Shankland and Rangers striker Alfredo Morelos .

Shankland scored 29 goals last season, including one for Scotland, as he helped United secure promotion to the top flight following his move from Ayr.

Morelos netted the same amount for Rangers, while Edouard struck 28 times for Celtic. Midfielder McGregor started all 30 of Celtic's league games and netted 13 goals in all competitions for the champions.

Stephen Robinson and Gary Holt are among the William Hill manager of the year contenders after leading their teams to top-six finishes in the Scottish Premiership.

Neil Lennon is also on the shortlist after securing the Betfred Cup and Celtic's ninth consecutive title, while Arbroath's Dick Campbell is nominated after challenging for a play-off spot in the Championship.

Robinson guided Motherwell to third spot and a Europa League place while Holt's Livingston secured fifth place in their second season back in the top flight.

St Johnstone's Ali McCann, Motherwell's Allan Campbell and Aberdeen midfielder Lewis Ferguson are on the four-person list for best young player along with Hearts full-back Aaron Hickey.

The winners of the four awards are expected to be announced over the course of the next two weeks.

Hearts owner Ann Budge

Meanwhile, Craig Levein and Austin MacPhee have left Hearts along with several players as the club begin a clearout following the curtailment of the Scottish Premiership season and their expected relegation.

Levein was sacked as manager in October but had continued to work at the club, while MacPhee oversaw six games in a caretaker role.

The pair have already left Tynecastle along with players Oliver Bozanic, Clevid Dikamona, Jay Nwanze and Brodie Strang, Hearts said in a statement.

The club added that Donis Avdijaj, Daniel Baur, Marcel Langer, Steven MacLean, Alex Petkov, Kelby Mason, Dean Ritchie and Rory Currie will leave "in the coming days" while loan signings Ryotaro Meshino, Joel Pereira and Toby Sibbick will return to their parent clubs.

Hearts face relegation following the curtailment of the season, although owner Ann Budge is attempting to negotiate a league reconstruction deal which could keep them in the top flight.

If her attempts prove unsuccessful, Budge has said she expects manager Daniel Stendel to also leave the club.