Aine O'Gorman has come out of international retirement to be named in the Republic of Ireland squad for two crucial UEFA Women’s Euro 2021 qualifiers.

O'Gorman retired in 2018 after 100 caps but has continued to excel at club Peamount United. 

Ireland will welcome Greece in Tallaght Stadium on Thursday, 5 March before travelling to Montenegro to take on the hosts the following Wednesday.
Also returning to the squad are Courtney Brosnan, Harriet Scott, Megan Connolly, Niamh Farrelly, Ruesha Littlejohn and Heather Payne, who all missed last November’s draw away to Greece.
Defenders Keeva Keenan and Megan Campbell are both ruled out due to injury, while Eabha O’Mahony and Emily Whelan will be part of Dave Connell’s Women’s Under-19 squad for three UEFA Elite Phase qualifiers in Czech Republic.

The FAI say 3,500 tickets are "gone" for the home match, with manager Vera Pauw hoping for the same support the team benefitted from last year in the wins over Montenegro and Ukraine.
Trailing behind Group I leaders Germany, Pauw’s team are unbeaten after three games played and will be keen to pick up more points as the race for qualification for next year’s finals tournament in England heats up.
The squad, which will be trimmed down, will meet up on the weekend starting Friday, 28 February to kick off preparations for the two games.
Republic of Ireland squad:

Goalkeepers: Marie Hourihan (SC Braga), Grace Moloney (Reading), Courtney Brosnan (West Ham United), Niamh Reid Burke (Peamount United)

Defenders: Harriet Scott (Birmingham City), Aine O'Gorman (Peamount United), Louise Quinn (Arsenal), Diane Caldwell (SC Sand), Claire O'Riordan (MSV Duisburg), Jamie Finn (Shelbourne), Claire Walsh (Peamount United), Chloe Mustaki (Charlton Athletic)

Midfielders: Julie-Ann Russell (Sydney University), Niamh Fahey (Liverpool), Denise O'Sullivan (North Carolina Courage), Megan Connolly (Brighton & Hove Albion), Hayley Nolan (University of Hartford), Niamh Farrelly (Peamount United), Jessica Ziu (Shelbourne), Ruesha Littlejohn (West Ham United)

Forwards: Katie McCabe (Arsenal), Clare Shine (Glasgow City), Heather Payne (Florida State University), Leanne Kiernan (West Ham United), Amber Barrett (FC Koln), Rianna Jarrett (Brighton & Hove Albion)

Watch the Republic of Ireland v Greece live on RTÉ2 and the RTÉ Player from 7.15pm on Thursday, 5 March.