The draw for the first round of the EA Sports Cup has thrown up three all First Division ties, as well as all-Cork match-up and one all-Dublin affair. 

The draw contained all First Division sides excepting Shamrock Rovers II, as well as the Munster, Leinster and Ulster Senior League champions. 

Munster Senior League champions UCC will host Cobh Ramblers at the Mardyke, while Leinster Senior League Senior Division champs Crumlin United head to Stradbrook to face Cabinteely. 

There are three all First Division ties, with Athlone Town travelling to Eamonn Deacy Park to play Galway United.

Wexford host Bray Wanderers while Drogheda United will face UCD in what is the pick of the round. 

Buncrana-based outfit Cockhill Celtic have been drawn away to Longford Town. 

The winners proceed to the second round, where the 10 Premier Division sides will join the competition. 

Dundalk are the reigning champions, having triumphed over Derry City on penalties in the final in Brandywell last September. 

Monday, 9 March

Cabinteely v Crumlin United
Drogheda United v UCD

Tuesday, 10 March

Galway United v Athlone Town
Longford Town v Cockhill Celtic
UCC v Cobh Ramblers
Wexford v Bray Wanderers