The new SSE Airtiricty League season is set to start on Friday 14 February, with a mid-season break during Euro 2020 and a round to accommodate European games.

There is also a plan for games scheduled for Friday 10 July, which will involve four sides in Europe, to be brought forward to Friday 22 May.

Four midweek rounds are in the offing and the break will run from 13 June to 25 June. 

It means that league games are unlikely to clash with any Euro 2020 games given the round of matches in July have been moved to May.

There be 21 of the 36 games played before the break. 

The First Division will begin on 21 February and is set to have an extended play-off. 

Fifth place will play second place and third meet fourth in a two-legged play-off. 

The winners will clash over two legs again and meet the ninth place Premier Division in two more matches.

It remains unclear if Limerick will be replaced by Shamrock Rovers B. 

The Premier Division concludes on Friday 23 October with the FAI Cup final on Sunday 1 November.