The Republic of Ireland Under-21s have been boosted by the return of three players ahead of the qualifier against Sweden on Tuesday. 

Ireland welcome Sweden to Tallaght Stadium on Tuesday next, with kick-off at 8pm, as they look for another crucial victory after the 1-0 win over Armenia on Thursday. 

Captain Jayson Molumby and defender Lee O'Connor return to the squad after their suspension for the Armenia game whilst Conor Masterson is welcomed back after he recovered from injury. 

Dara O'Shea will be suspended for the Sweden game due to his red card against Armenia but will remain with the squad. 

Zach Elbouzedi got the winner against Armenia

Stephen Kenny's troops will train tomorrow at the FAI National Training Centre in preparation for Tuesday's match. 

Republic of Ireland U-21 squad v Sweden

Goalkeepers: Gavin Bazunu (Manchester City), Conor Kearns (UCD AFC).

Defenders: Lee O'Connor (Celtic), Thomas O'Connor (Gillingham, on loan from Southampton), Danny McNamara (Newport County, on loan from Millwall), Conor Masterson (QPR), Liam Scales (UCD AFC), Nathan Collins (Stoke City), Corey O'Keefe (Macclesfield Town, on loan from Birmingham City), Kameron Ledwidge (Southampton).

Midfielders: Jayson Molumby (Millwall, on loan from Brighton and Hove Albion), Jason Knight (Derby County), Conor Coventry (West Ham United), Jack Taylor (Barnet), Jack Clarke (Aston Villa), Connor Ronan (DAC Dunajská Streda, on loan from Wolverhampton Wanderers), Dan Mandroiu (Bohemians).

Wingers: Zack Elbouzedi (Waterford), Gavin Kilkenny (AFC Bournemouth), Danny Grant (Bohemians), Simon Power (Ross County, on loan from Norwich City).

Forwards: Adam Idah (Norwich City), Aidan Keena (Hearts), Anthony Scully (West Ham United).

Follow the Republic of Ireland v Sweden on Tuesday, 19 November via our live blog on RTÉ.ie/sport and the News Now app from 7.30pm.