Champions Peamount United lead the way in selections as the So Hotels Women's National League Team of the Season has been named. 

In 2019, the south Dublin outfit held off a dramatic late charge from Shelbourne to win their first Women's National League title since triumphing in the inaugural competition in 2011-12. 

Four players from the champions have been selected, including Player of the Year nominees Eleanor Ryan Doyle and Megan Smyth-Lynch. Naoisha McAloon takes the goalkeeper's spot while Claire Walsh is named in defence. 

Their nearest rivals Shels boast three selections, with Young Player of the Year nomineee Emily Whelan named up front and March Player of the Month Alex Kavanagh selected in midfield. Jamie Finn is also picked in defence. 

Cup champions Wexford Youths have three inclusions, with Republic of Ireland striker Rianna Jarrett unsurprisingly chosen. Captain Kylie Murphy and Lauren Dwyer are also picked. 

Galway's Sadhbh Doyle completes the team at full back. 

The team will be presented with their awards on Saturday at the Castle Oaks Hotels in Limerick where the Player of the Season, Young Player of the Season and Golden Boot awards will also be handed out.

Naoisha McAloon (Peamount United)

Sadhbh Doyle (Galway Women's), Claire Walsh (Peamount United), Jamie Finn (Shelbourne), Lauren Dwyer (Wexford Youths)

Eleanor Ryan Doyle (Peamount United) Megan Smyth-Lynch (Peamount United), Alex Kavanagh (Shelbourne), Kylie Murphy (Wexford Youths)

Emily Whelan (Shelbourne), Rianna Jarrett (Wexford Youths)