Dundalk and Shamrock Rovers dominate the 2019 PFAI Team of the Season, making up nine of the 11 players named.

Michael Duffy, Sean Gannon and Republic of Ireland international Jack Byrne have been nominated for Player of the Year.

The Lilywhites have Sean Hoare, Chris Shields and Patrick Hoban in the XI, along with the duo nominated for overall best player.

Alan Mannus, Lee Grace and Sean Kavanagh join Byrne from the Hoops.

Danny Mandroiu (Bohemians) and David Parkhouse (Derry City) make up the selection and they are also nominated for Young Player of the Year as well, as is 23-year-old Byrne.

The selections are voted for by the league players.

PFAI Team of the Season: (4-3-3): Alan Mannus (Shamrock Rovers); Sean Gannon (Dundalk), Sean Hoare (Dundalk), Lee Grace (Shamrock Rovers), Sean Kavanagh (Shamrock Rovers); Danny Mandroiu (Bohemians), Chris Shields (Dundalk), Jack Byrne (Shamrock Rovers); David Parkhouse (Derry City), Patrick Hoban (Dundalk), Michael Duffy (Dundalk)

Player of the Year nominations: Michael Duffy (Dundalk), Sean Gannon (Dundalk), Jack Byrne (Shamrock Rovers)

Young Player of the Year nominations: Danny Mandroiu (Bohemians), David Parkhouse (Derry City), Jack Byrne (Shamrock Rovers).