Republic of Ireland U21 manager Stephen Kenny has named his squad for the upcoming Euro qualifiers against Italy and Iceland. 

The squad has a familiar look at this stage with an attacking quintet containing Troy Parrott, who recently made his competitive senior debut for Spurs in the Carabao Cup, and Aaron Connolly, who has featured in the Premier League for Brighton and Hove Albion of late.

Southampton's Michael Obafemi, who has already earned a senior cap for Ireland, is also named. Norwich's Cork-born striker Adam Idah and Jonathan Afolabi, snapped up by Celtic in the latest transfer window, complete the attacking options. 

Further down the pitch, Millwall's Jayson Molumby and the central defensive pair of Conor Masterson and Dara O'Shea have gained plaudits from senior manager Mick McCarthy.

There are three League of Ireland players selected with UCD's Liam Scales named in defence and Bohemians Danny Mandroiu and Waterford's Zach Elbouzedi in midfield. 

The game against Italy on 10 October is the most hotly anticipated Under-21 match in Ireland's history, with Tallaght Stadium already sold out for the encounter. 

Ireland boast an 100% record in Group 1 so far, sitting top of the table having won three games from three, albeit they have played more games than most of their rivals.

The first two matches were impressive home wins over Luxembourg and Armenia but their campaign really ignited when they travelled to Sweden, demolishing the hosts 3-1

The Italy game represents their stiffest challenge yet, the Italians having dispatched Luxembourg 5-0 at home in their only match thus far. 

The following Tuesday (15 October), Ireland play an in-form Iceland in Reykjavik. Iceland currently sit second in the table, having won both of their opening two games, already boasting a goal difference of +8. 

Here's the full squad for the upcoming qualifiers:

Republic of Ireland Under-21 team

Goalkeepers: Caoimhin Kelleher (Liverpool), Gavin Bazunu (Manchester City)

Defenders: Danny McNamara (Newport County, on loan from Millwall), Lee O'Connor (Celtic), Dara O'Shea (West Bromwich Albion), Conor Masterson (QPR), Liam Scales (UCD AFC), Nathan Collins (Stoke City), Kameron Ledwidge (Southampton)

Midfielders: Jayson Molumby (Millwall, on loan from Brighton and Hove Albion), Jason Knight (Derby County), Conor Coventry (West Ham United), Jack Taylor (Barnet), Connor Ronan (DAC Dunajská Streda, on loan from Wolverhampton Wanderers), Dan Mandroiu (Bohemians), Gavin Kilkenny (AFC Bournemouth), Zack Elbouzedi (Waterford)

Forwards: Adam Idah (Norwich City), Troy Parrott (Tottenham Hotspur), Jonathan Afolabi (Celtic), Aaron Connolly (Brighton and Hove Albion), Michael Obafemi (Southampton)