England's Ellen White and Lucy Bronze are among the nominees for best women's player in the 2019 Best FIFA Football Awards, while Lionesses boss Phil Neville is on the women's coach shortlist.

Manchester City striker White scored six times during England's campaign at this summer's World Cup in France, which saw them finish fourth.

Full-back Bronze, who netted in the 3-0 quarter-final win over Norway, claimed the Silver Ball for the tournament's second best player and also helped Lyon win a treble last season.

Neville's side went into the World Cup having won the four-team SheBelieves Cup earlier in the year. World Cup winners the United States have four players nominated in Megan Rapinoe, Alex Morgan, Rose Lavelle and Julie Ertz, plus boss Jill Ellis.

Both Rapinoe and Morgan also scored six times in France, with the former claiming the Golden Boot and Golden Ball awards. Rapinoe and Lavelle netted in the 2-0 win over Holland in the final.

Portsmouth-born Ellis, who this week announced her intention to step down from her post in October, is the first coach in history to win two Women's World Cups, having also overseen the US triumph in 2015.

Other players nominated are Holland and Arsenal striker Vivianne Miedema, France and Lyon duo Amandine Henry and Wendie Renard, Australia's Sam Kerr, Norway's Caroline Graham Hansen and her compatriot Ada Hegerberg, the scorer of a hat-trick for Lyon in last term's Champions League final who has not played for her national side since deciding to step away from the team in 2017.

Arsenal's Australian boss Joe Montemurro is on the 10-name coach shortlist after his side were crowned Women's Super League champions last season.

The other nominees are Lyon's Reynald Pedros, North Carolina Courage's English-born boss Paul Riley, Holland's Sarina Wiegman, Sweden's Peter Gerhardsson, Italy's Milena Bertolini, Futoshi Ikeda - whose Japan team won the 2018 Under-20 Women's World Cup - and Antonia Is, who guided Spain to last year's Under-17 World Cup title.

The awards cover achievements in the period from May 25 2018 to July 7 2019.

The winners will be determined via votes from fans, journalists, and national team coaches and captains, and the awards ceremony is being held in Milan on 23 September. 

Follow the Best FIFA Football Awards on RTÉ from Milan on Monday 23 September.