Republic of Ireland internationals James Collins and Aidan McGeady have been included in the Professional Footballers' Association League One Team of the Year.

Collins, who was recently called up to the national squad by Mick McCarthy, has been in superb form for leaders Luton town this term.

He netted his 24th league goal of the season in the 2-2 draw against AFC Wimbledon on Tuesday night.

McGeady's role as a flying winger has seen him hit 14 goals for promotion-chasing Sunderland.

Barnsley dominate the XI with goalkeeper Adam Davies, defenders Dimitri Cavare and Ethan Pinnock, midfielder Alex Mowatt and 16-goal striker Kieffer Moore included. 

Meanwhile Bury's Irish duo of Joe Murphy and Jay O'Shea were both been named in the PFA League Two team of the year.

Former Ireland international goalkeeper Murphy and his midfield team-mate have both played starring roles in their side's push for automatic promotion this season.

There's no room in the team for Newport County's Padraig Amond, despite his FA Cup heroics this season.