Shane Duffy and Leanne Kiernan won in their respective Senior Player of the Year categories at the 'Three' FAI International Awards in Dublin on Sunday.

It's the second year in a row that Duffy has scooped the men's award, while Kiernan picked up her gong after a solid year for the Girls in Green.

Richard Dunne and Emma Byrne entered the Hall of Fame at the ceremony. In doing so, Byrne became the first women's player to earn the honour.

Richard Dunne and Emma Byrne entered the FAI's Hall of Fame

Aiden O'Brien won the 'Three' Goal of the Year for his debut header against Poland.

Dundalk midfielder Chris Shields fended off competition from club-mates Pat Hoban and Michael Duffy to collect the SSE Airtricity League Player of the Year.

There was a domestic theme to the Special Merit Award as all-time record goalscorer Brendan Bradley was recognised for his fantastic career that saw him score 235 League goals.