Republic of Ireland Under-21 manager Stephen Kenny has named Spurs striker Troy Parrott and Liverpool defender Conor Masterson in his 23-man squad for the European Championships qualifier against Luxembourg.

Kenny has also called-up Liverpool goalkeeper Caoimhin Kelleher, Manchester United's Lee O'Connor and Manchester City's Gavin Bazunu, while eight domestic players have been selected for the game at Tallaght Stadium on 24 March.

Kelleher is part of the Liverpool squad in Munich for tonight's Champions League tie with Bayern, while fellow goalkeeper Banuzu made his first start for City Under-18s last month after moving from Shamrock Rovers last summer. 

Parrott is eligible for the Under-17 Championships in May, but after progressing through the ranks at White Hart Lane, is likely to feature next week.

The SSE Airtricity League is represented by Darragh Leahy and Dan Mandroiu of Bohemians, UCD pair Liam Scales and Neil Farrugia, Waterford's Zach Elbouzedi (above) and Aaron Drinan, Shamrock Rovers' Trevor Clarke and St. Patrick's Athletic midfielder Jamie Lennon.

Simon Power, currently on loan at Dutch second tier side FC Dordrecht from Norwich City, and Connor Ronan, who plays for Slovakian side FC DAC 1904 on loan from Wolverhampton Wanderers, will also report for the squad next Monday.

Republic of Ireland Under-21 squad

Goalkeepers: Caoimhin Kelleher (Liverpool), Gavin Bazunu (Manchester City)

Defenders: Darragh Leahy (Bohemians), Dara O'Shea (Exeter City, on loan from West Bromwich Albion), Barry Cotter (Ipswich Town), Corey Ndaba (Ipswich Town), Conor Masterson (Liverpool), Lee O'Connor (Manchester United), Trevor Clarke (Shamrock Rovers), Liam Scales (UCD AFC)

Midfielders: Jayson Molumby (Brighton and Hove Albion), Jake Doyle Hayes (Cambridge United, on loan from Aston Villa), Connor Ronan (FC DAC 1904, on loan from Wolverhampton Wanderers), Jamie Lennon (St. Patrick's Athletic), Conor Coventry (West Ham United), Dan Mandroiu (Bohemians).

Attackers: Adam Idah (Norwich City), Troy Parrott (Tottenham Hotspur), Neil Farrugia (UCD AFC), Zach Elbouzedi (Waterford), Michael O'Connor (Linfield), Simon Power (FC Dordrecht, on loan from Norwich City), Aaron Drinan (Waterford, on loan from Ipswich Town).