The teams participating in the FIFA Women’s World Cup next Summer will learn their fate today as the draw takes place at 5pm in Paris.

The 24 teams were split into four pots on Friday, with the latest FIFA world rankings determining their seedings.

Phil Neville's England will join World Cup holders and three-time winners the United States, hosts France plus Germany, Canada and Australia in Pot 1.

Holland, the biggest climbers inside the top 20 in jumping three spots to seven, are in the second pot alongside 2015 runners-up Japan, plus Brazil, Norway, Spain and Sweden.

Scotland, ranked 20th, have qualified for their first World Cup and are in Pot 3 with China, Italy, New Zealand, South Korea and Thailand.

England and Scotland could be pitted together when the draw is made. Ireland failed to qualify for the tournament.

Apart from UEFA, the six groups of four will contain no more than one team from each confederation.

Europe has nine representatives, and all groups will have a minimum of one and maximum of two European teams.

The tournament kicks off in Paris on 7 June and Lyon will host the final on 7 July.

The draw will be live on the RTÉ Player and RTÉ Sport will be covering the FIFA Women's World Cup from France in 2019.