England have been confirmed as hosts of the 2021 Women's European Championship.

The Football Association was the only bidder to stage the tournament and their bid was ratified by UEFA at a meeting in Dublin on Monday.

Eight venues across England will host matches in the tournament, with the final taking place at Wembley. 

The draw for the qualifying group stage will take place on Friday, 22 February. As hosts, England will automatically qualify, with the 15 other places to decided following the group stage and subsequent play-offs which will run from August next year to October 2020.

Home qualifiers involving Colin Bell's Republic of Ireland will be broadcast live on RTÉ television.