Mohamed Salah and Lionel Messi were among those to get the nod as the final Ballon d'Or nominees were announced on Monday to complete the 30-man shortlist.

After arriving from Roma, Salah hit 32 goals in the Premier League - the most in a 38-game season - and 44 in all competitions in Liverpool's stunning run to the Champions League final, only for it to end on a sour note when the Egyptian suffered an early injury.

Sergio Ramos was the man who inadvertently caused that shoulder problem, and he is also nominated once again having lifted a fourth European title, while Luis Suarez, Ivan Rakitic and Raphael Varane cap off the shortlist.

Cristiano Ronaldo and Roberto Firmino were among the first 10 nominees for the Ballon d'Or trophy, which was announced earlier on Monday. 

Ronaldo has won the award for the past two years and five times in total, a record he shares with Argentine Lionel Messi who is expected to be included on the 30-man shortlist named throughout the day.
The nomination comes after the 33-year-old last week denied rape allegations levelled against him by a woman who sued him in court in the United States.
A panel of journalists select the Ballon d'Or winner which was first established in 1956 and will this year feature a women's award for the first time.

Firmino is one of two Liverpool players to be nominated so far alongside Alisson Becker, who joined the Anfield club from Roma this summer.
The award merged with the FIFA World Player of the Year prize from 2010-15 to create the FIFA Ballon d'Or, but returned to France Football magazine in 2016 while FIFA established The Best awards.

Men's complete 30-man shortlist:

Sergio Aguero (Argentina, Manchester City)
Alisson Becker (Brazil, Liverpool)
Gareth Bale (Wales, Real Madrid)
Karim Benzema (France, Real Madrid)
Edinson Cavani (Uruguay, Paris St Germain)
Thibaut Courtois (Belgium, Real Madrid)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Juventus)
Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium, Manchester City)
Roberto Firmino (Brazil, Liverpool)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool)

Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid)

Luis Suarez (Uruguay, Barcelona)

Ivan Rakitic (Croatia, Barcelona)

Raphael Varane (Spain, Real Madrid)

Antoine Griezmann (France, Atletico Madrid)

Eden Hazard (Belgium, Chelsea)

Isco (Spain, Real Madrid)

Harry Kane (England, Tottenham Hotspur)

N'Golo Kante (France, Chelsea)

Hugo Lloris (France, Tottenham Hotspur)

Mario Mandzukic (Croatia, Juventus)

Sadio Mane (Senegal, Liverpool)

Marcelo (Brazil, Real Madrid)

Kylian Mbappe (France, PSG)

Lionel Messi (Argentina, Barcelona)

Luka Modric (Croatia, Real Madrid)

Neymar (Brazil, PSG)

Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid)

Paul Pogba (France, Man United)

Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid)