Liverpool and Chelsea have been drawn to face each other at Anfield in round three of the Carabao Cup.

The Premier League rivals met in the 2005 final in Cardiff, which Chelsea won 3-2 after extra-time.

Holders Manchester City were handed an away trip to Oxford of League One.  Arsenal, runners-up to City at Wembley in February, will host Championship Brentford in a London derby.

Jose Mourinho's Manchester United, the 2016-17 winners, will face Frank Lampard's Derby. Mourinho and Lampard won the 2005 trophy together with Chelsea.

Tottenham will face Watford, Everton play Southampton and Wolves host Leicester in all Premier League ties. 

Macclesfield, the lowest ranked team left in the competition at 23rd in League Two, play at West Ham. Round three fixtures include the Premier League clubs involved in European competition.

Spurs have applied for special dispensation to play their game at MK Dons' stadium:mk, due to the ongoing construction of their White Hart Lane stadium and the unavailability of Wembley.

Wembley hosts Anthony Joshua's heavyweight fight with Alexander Povetkin on September 22 and the Carabao Cup matches are scheduled to take place week commencing September 24.

In a statement, Tottenham confirmed: "The club was required to submit its application prior to this evening's draw and the board of the EFL will now consider our request at its next meeting on Thursday 6 September."

Carabao Cup third-round fixtures

West Brom v Crystal Palace
Arsenal v Brentford
Burton v Burnley
Wycombe v Norwich
Oxford v Man City
West Ham v Macclesfield
Millwall v Fulham
Liverpool v Chelsea
Bournemouth v Blackburn
Preston v Middlesbrough
Wolves v Leicester
Tottenham v Watford
Blackpool v QPR
Everton v Southampton
Manchester United v Derby
Nottingham Forest v Stoke