Galway United 4-0 Bray Wanderers

Galway United cruised to an emphatic SSE Airtricity League Premier Division win at Eamonn Deacy Park.

Tommy Dunne's side scored four second-half goals to secure another vital victory as the visitors were outclassed.

Kevin Devaney, Vinny Faherty, and substitute Ruairi Keating all scored for Galway, while Bray's Paul Finnegan hit an own goal.

Bray had been resilient in the opening quarter with Dean Kelly eventually going close for the Wicklow side in the 19th minute.

Devaney, prominent on the left for Galway, slung over an inviting 22nd-minute cross with Faherty heading narrowly wide.

In the 33rd minute Faherty rifled over the bar following a mammoth Conor Winn kickout as an improving Galway outfit continued to probe.

Mick Cooke's resolute Bray outfit were satisfied to be departing at the break on level terms at the end of a poor first half.

Ten minutes the restart Galway skipper Ryan Connolly fizzed a free-kick wide as Dunne's charges were keen to land a blow.

That is what the Tribesmen did on 61 minutes when Devaney manufactured sufficient space to steer the Tribesmen ahead with a crisp finish.

Having already seen Conor Kenna, Kelly, and Jason Marks substituted due to injury, Bray were forced to conclude the match with 10 men when Sean Harding limped off in the 62nd minute.

Bray's Karl Moore made a tremendous last-ditch block in the 73rd minute to deny Enda Curran following a Devaney centre.

Eleven minutes from time Bray substitute Hugh Douglas headed a Ryan Brennan corner wide on a rare trip into Galway territory.

Eight minutes from time Bray's Paul Finnegan deflected the ball into his own net following a Colm Horgan cross.

Galway were dictating the agenda now as Faherty scored from a clever chip with Bray under serious duress.

Keating decorated the triumph two minutes from time as Galway enjoyed a hugely productive evening on the banks of the Corrib.

Galway United: Conor Winn; Colm Horgan, Paul Sinnott, Stephen Folan, Stephen Walsh; Gary Shanahan, John Sullivan (Eric Foley, 90), Ryan Connolly, Kevin Devaney (Kilian Cantwell, 86); Enda Curran (Ruairi Keating, 74), Vinny Faherty.

Subs not used: Kevin Horgan, Cormac Raftery, Conor Melody, Padraic Cunningham.

Bray Wanderers: Peter Cherrie; Sean Harding, Alan McNally, Conor Kenna (Paul Finnegan, 20), Jason Marks (Hugh Douglas, 58); Dylan Connolly, Alan Byrne, Mark Salmon, Karl Moore; Ryan Brennan; Dean Kelly (Andrew Lewis, 34).

Subs not used: Aaron Shanahan, Ger Pender, Robbie Creevy, Gareth McDonagh.

Referee: Anthony Buttimer (Cork).