Republic of Ireland manager Martin O’Neill has named a 39-man provisional squad for the EURO 2016 play-off with Bosnia & Herzegovina next month.

Reading midfielder Stephen Quinn misses out with injury.

Uncapped trio Alan Judge, Eunan O’Kane and Adam Rooney are included.

Quinn is the only change from the 40-man provisional squad that was named for the qualifiers with Germany and Poland.

The squad will be cut ahead of assembling on 9 November.

O'Neill said: "After finishing third in a difficult qualifying group, we enter into the play-offs against a very good team in Bosnia & Herzegovina. Our fate is in our own hands and we will be doing all that we can to qualify for next summer's finals."

Republic of Ireland squad: 

David Forde (Millwall)  
Shay Given (Stoke City)  
Keiren Westwood (Sheffield Wednesday)  
Darren Randolph (West Ham United)  
Rob Elliot (Newcastle United)  
Richard Keogh (Derby County)  
Marc Wilson (Stoke City)  
Seamus Coleman (Everton)  
Cyrus Christie (Derby County)  
John O'Shea (Sunderland)  
Alex Pearce (Derby County)  
Shane Duffy (Blackburn Rovers)  
Ciaran Clark (Aston Villa)  
Paul McShane (Reading)  
Stephen Ward (Burnley)  
Greg Cunningham (Preston North End)  
Robbie Brady (Norwich City)  
James McCarthy (Everton)  
Jeff Hendrick (Derby County)  
Darron Gibson (Everton)  
Harry Arter (Bournemouth)  
Eunan O'Kane (Bournemouth)  
Glenn Whelan (Stoke City)  
Paul Green (Rotherham United)  
Aiden McGeady (Everton)  
James McClean (West Bromwich Albion)  
Alan Judge (Brentford)
Anthony Pilkington (Cardiff City)  
David Meyler (Hull City)  
Jonathan Walters (Stoke City)  
Wes Hoolahan (Norwich City)  
Robbie Keane (LA Galaxy)  
Shane Long (Southampton)  
Daryl Murphy (Ipswich Town)
Kevin Doyle (Colorado Rapids)  
Anthony Stokes (Celtic)  
David McGoldrick (Ipswich Town)  
Adam Rooney (Aberdeen)  
Simon Cox (Bristol City)