Bray Wanderers, Cobh Ramblers and Athlone Town have yet to be granted a licence to play in the SSE Airtricity League this year, the FAI have revealed.

Following a meeting of the Independent Club Licensing Committee of the Football Association of Ireland, 12 Premier Division licences and four First Division licences were awarded.

The Licensing Committee are seeking a further clarification from Bray in relation to its application and pending the satisfactory receipt of further information from First Division sides Cobh and Athlone.

Clubs have five working days from the date of the decision notice to lodge an appeal.

The following 2015 licences were awarded by the Independent Club Licensing Committee:

Premier Division

Bohemian, Cork City, Derry City, Drogheda United, Dundalk, Galway United, Limerick, Longford Town, Shamrock Rovers, Sligo Rovers, Waterford United, St. Patricks Athletic.

First Division:

Finn Harps, UCD, Shelbourne, Wexford Youths, Cabinteely.