The UEFA Club Licensing Appeals Committee met in Dublin last night and awarded the first Premier licence to Derry City.

The Appeals Committee assessed appeals from a number of clubs following the Licensing Committee’s issuing of 20 first division licences earlier this month.

Shamrock Rovers were awarded a 'B' licence, leaving Limerick FC as the only club yet to be awarded a licence.

Filed by Mark O'Neill-Cummins