Ivory Coast boss Sven-Goran Eriksson has named an attacking squad including six strikers for the World Cup in South Africa.

Chelsea duo Didier Drogba and Salomon Kalou, Aruna Dindane, Seydou Doumbia, Gervinho and Emmanuel Kone have all made the cut.

Eriksson named his final 23-man party to travel to South Africa from the team's base in Gstaad, Switzerland this morning.
The seven players who have been omitted are goalkeeper Vincent Angban, West Brom defender Abdoulaye Meite, midfielders Gilles Yapi Yapo and Emerse Fae, and forwards Bakari Kone, Kanga Akale and Lassina.

Yapi Yapo, Fae and Kone all played for the Elephants at the last World Cup in Germany in 2006.

Notable names who have made it to South Africa include defenders Emmanuel Eboue and Kolo Toure and midfield duo Didier Zokora and Yaya Toure.

Eriksson's side have been drawn in the so-called 'Group of Death' with Brazil, Portugal and North Korea and they open their campaign against Carlos Queiroz's side on 15 June in Port Elizabeth.


Goalkeepers: Boubacar Barry (Lokeren), Daniel Yeboah (ASEC Mimosas), Aristide Zogbo (Maccabi Netanya)

Defenders: Sol Bamba (Hibernian), Arthur Boka (Stuttgart), Emmanuel Eboue (Arsenal), Siaka Tiene (Valenciennes), Kolo Toure (Manchester City), Guy Demel (Hamburg), Steve Gohouri (Wigan), Benjamin Angoua (Valenciennes)

Midfielders: Didier Zokora (Seville), Romaric (Seville), Cheick Tiote (FC Twente), Yaya Toure (Barcelona), Jean-Jacques Gosso (Monaco), Abdel Kader Keita (Galatasaray)

Forwards: Aruna Dindane (Lekhwiya), Seydou Doumbia (CSKA Moscow), Didier Drogba (Chelsea, Salomon Kalou (Chelsea), Gervinho (Lille), Emmanuel Kone (CFR Cluj)