Nick Timoney and Ciarán Frawley have both earned recalls to the Ireland squad for the penultimate round of the Guinness Six Nations against Scotland (live on RTÉ2 and RTÉ Player) on Sunday.

The pair return to Andy Farrell's 37-man squad, after Jamie Osborne and Scott Penny were both ruled out after suffering injuries in Leinster's 47-27 win against Edinburgh in the BKT United Rugby Championship on Saturday.

With Frawley covering centre, out-half and full-back - where he started for Leinster last Saturday - it means Joey Carbery misses out on selection, having been brought into the squad prior to the win against Italy as cover for the injured Johnny Sexton.

Timoney had been left out of the squad for the opening rounds of the championship, having impressed in his third Test cap against Fiji in November. Penny's injury sees him earn a recall, while his Ulster teammates Rob Herring, Kieran Treadwell and Jacob Stockdale, as well as Gavin Coombes, Jack Crowley, Jordan Larmour, Cian Prendergast and Roman Salanoa also return to the squad after being released to feature for their provinces at the weekend.

Uncapped Salanoa is included as one of three tighthead props, an indication that Tadhg Furlong should be fit to return from a calf injury at Murrayfield on Sunday.

Sexton, Jamison Gibson-Park, Garry Ringrose, James Lowe and Stuart McCloskey are also included in the 37-man group, having carried knocks in recent weeks.

Ireland will look to keep their Grand Slam push alive when they travel to Scotland on Sunday, before welcoming England to the Aviva Stadium for their final game on Saturday 18 March.

Ireland squad:

Bundee Aki, Ryan Baird, Ross Byrne, Craig Casey, Jack Conan, Gavin Coombes, Jack Crowley, Ciaran Frawley, Tadhg Furlong, Caelan Doris, Jamison Gibson Park, Mack Hansen, Cian Healy, Iain Henderson, Robbie Henshaw, Rob Herring, Hugo Keenan, Ronan Kelleher, Dave Kilcoyne, Jordan Larmour, James Lowe, Stuart McCloskey, Conor Murray, Jimmy O’Brien, Peter O’Mahony, Tom O’Toole, Andrew Porter, Cian Prendergast, Garry Ringrose, James Ryan, Roman Salanoa, Johnny Sexton, Dan Sheehan, Jacob Stockdale, Nick Timoney, Kieran Treadwell, Josh van der Flier

Watch live coverage of Scotland v Ireland (Sunday 3pm) on RTÉ2 and RTÉ Player, follow our live blog on RTÉ.ie/Sport and the RTÉ News app, or listen to live commentary on RTÉ Radio 1.