The Ireland Women's team to play their Scottish counterparts at Lasswade RFC on Saturday, kick-off 2pm, has been named.

Head coach Philip Doyle has kept faith with the starting line-up and replacements that overcame England 25-0 in their last outing of the championship a fortnight ago.

Speaking ahead of the game, Doyle said: "We are really looking forward to this weekend, it's all about meeting the standards we set out against England.

"We have named the same team as we are looking for consistency now to our game.

"Our focus for this Six Nations campaign hasn't changed, which is to qualify for the Women's Rugby World Cup and a win this weekend will bring us closer to that."

He added: "Undoubtedly Scotland are formidable opponents.

"While results may not be going their way, they have strength that no other team has and we are certainly not underestimating them."

Ireland Women to face Scotland Women in the RBS 6 Nations, Howthornden, Lasswade RFC, Saturday 23 February, kick-off 14:00:

15 Niamh Briggs 14 Ashleigh Baxter 13 Lynne Cantwell 12 Jenny Murphy 11 Alison Miller 10 Nora Stapleton 9 Larissa Muldoon 1 Fiona Coghlan 2 Gillian Bourke 3 Ailis Egan 4 Sophie Spence 5 Marie Louise Reilly 6 Siobhan Fleming 7 Claire Molloy 8 Joy Neville.

Replacements: 16 Stacey-Lea Kennedy 17 Fiona Hayes 18 Lauren Day 19 Leigh Dargan 20 Laura Guest 21 Amy Davis 22 Grace Davit 23 Niamh Kavanagh.