Peter O'Mahony, Joey Carbery and Simon Zebo have all been restored to the Munster team for their crunch Heineken Champions Cup last 16 second leg against Exeter Chiefs tomorrow (3pm).

O'Mahony and Carbery missed the 13-8 defeat at Sandy Park last Saturday due to respective hamstring and knee injuries, but have been passed fit to take their place in the starting team for the return tie at Thomond Park.

Zebo also returns having missed the last two matches. The wing sat out the URC defeat to Leinster earlier this month due to a head injury, and was a late withdrawal from last week's game in Devon due to a stomach bug.

The trio are among five changes from the side that were beaten by five points a week ago with Josh Wycherley and John Ryan coming into the front row.

They replace Jeremy Loughman and Stephen Archer who drop to the bench, and partner hooker Niall Scannell in the front line.

Jean Kleyn and Fineen Wycherley continue their familiar second row partnership, with Thomas Ahern and Jason Jenkins providing cover on the bench.

O'Mahony replaces Alex Kendellen in the back row, with the academy star among a 6:2 split on the subs bench. Jack O'Donoghue shifts to number 8, while John Hodnett continues on the openside flank.

Carbery's return sees Ben Healy drop back to the bench, with Conor Murray continuing at scrum-half, and Chris Farrell and Damian de Allende pair up again in the centre.

Zebo takes the place of Shane Daly on the left wing, joining Mike Haley and Keith Earls in what was meant to be last week's starting back three.

Munster will have to beat Exeter by six points or more to advance to the quarter-finals, following last week's 13-8 first leg at Sandy Park.

Munster: Mike Haley; Keith Earls, Chris Farrell, Damian de Allende, Simon Zebo; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray; Josh Wycherley, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Fineen Wycherley; Peter O'Mahony (capt), John Hodnett, Jack O’Donoghue.

Replacements: Diarmuid Barron, Jeremy Loughman, Stephen Archer, Jason Jenkins, Thomas Ahern, Craig Casey, Ben Healy, Alex Kendellen.

Ulster have made two changes to their team as they look to secure a home quarter-final against either Munster or Exeter.

Dan McFarland's side bring a six-point lead back to Kingspan Stadium for the second leg of their tie with Toulouse tomorrow (8pm), following last week's 26-20 victory in the south of France.

One of the changes is enforced, as Ethan McIlroy comes onto the left wing for Ben Moxham, who suffered a head injury in last week's opening leg, with the 21-year-old partnering Ireland internationals Mike Lowry and Rob Baloucoune in the back three.

The rest of the backline is unchanged, with James Hume and Stuart McCloskey in the centre, and Billy Burns linking up with John Cooney in the half-backs.

Up front, Andrew Warwick is rotated into the front row, with Eric O'Sullivan dropping to the bench, while Marty Moore and Rob Herring continue alongside him.

Captain Iain Henderson packs down alongside Alan O'Connor in the second row.

And Nick Timoney makes his 100th Ulster appearance at openside flanker, alongside Duane Vermeulen and Marcus Rea.

Ulster: Mike Lowry; Rob Baloucoune, James Hume, Stuart McCloskey, Ethan McIlroy; Billy Burns, John Cooney; Andrew Warwick, Rob Herring, Marty Moore; Alan O'Connor, Iain Henderson (capt), Marcus Rea, Nick Timoney, Duane Vermeulen.

Replacements: Brad Roberts, Eric O'Sullivan, Tom O’Toole, Kieran Treadwell, Jordi Murphy, Nathan Doak, Luke Marshall, Rob Lyttle.

Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple Podcasts, Soundcloud, Spotify or wherever you get your podcasts.

We need your consent to load this YouTube contentWe use YouTube to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

Follow Leinster v Connacht (Friday 5.30pm), Munster v Exeter (Saturday 3pm) Ulster v Toulouse (Saturday 8pm) via our live blogs on and on the RTÉ News App. Listen to live radio coverage of Leinster v Connacht on RTÉ 2fm and Ulster v Toulouse on RTÉ Radio 1.