Aoibheann Reilly will make her Ireland debut in Saturday's opening TikTok Women’s Six Nations game against Wales at the RDS, with two more players in line for first caps also.

Nichola Fryday will captain the side in south Dublin as announced earlier this week.

Reilly has been named to start at scrum-half having impressed for Blackrock College during the Energia All-Ireland League season, while forwards Christy Haney and Anna McGann are set for their first Test caps off the bench.

In his first game in charge, Greg McWilliams has opted for a blend of youth and experience in his side.

Linda Djougang, Neve Jones and Katie O’Dwyer are named to start in the front row, with Sam Monaghan joining newly-appointed captain Fryday in the second row.

Dorothy Wall has returned from injury having missed last Autumn’s November Series to start at blindside flanker, with Edel McMahon selected at openside and Brittany Hogan at number eight.

Reilly partners Nicole Cronin in the half-backs, with the Limerick native returning to the green jersey to win her 17th Test cap.

There is a new-look centre partnership with Stacey Flood linking up with Eve Higgins in midfield, while Lucy Mulhall, Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe and Eimear Considine make up the back three.

Haney and McGann are among the replacements, with Emma Hooban, Chloe Pearse and Hannah O’Connor providing the other reinforcements for McWilliams up front. Kathryn Dane, Enya Breen and Beibhinn Parsons complete the 23.

McWilliams said: "This is a great start for us as a group, we’re really excited about the youth and experience in the team.

"We’ll learn a lot from this game, but for these players to go out and represent Ireland at the RDS is going to be special.

"It’ll be a great occasion and I’m excited to see how they perform, because we’ve got through a lot of work over the last couple of weeks."

Ireland team: Eimear Considine, Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe, Eve Higgins, Stacey Flood, Lucy Mulhall, Nicole Cronin, Aoibheann Reilly

Linda Djougang, Neve Jones, Katie O’Dwyer, Nichola Fryday, Sam Monaghan, Dorothy Wall, Edel McMahon , Brittany Hogan

Replacements: Emma Hooban, Chloe Pearse, Christy Haney, Anna McGann, Hannah O'Connor, Kathryn Dane, Enya Breen, Beibhinn Parsons