All four Irish provinces now know who they will face in the last 16 of the Heineken Champions Cup after the pool stages reached their climax on Sunday.

The most eye-catching match-up is an all-Irish showdown between Leinster and Connacht.

The westerners suffered a late collapse against 14-man Stade Francais on Sunday and thus finished fifth in Pool B, meaning they will have to get past Leo Cullen's formidable charges to continue their European odyssey.

Connacht will have home advantage for the first leg on the weekend of 8-10 April, and travel to Dublin for the return game a week later.

After four wins from the four pool stage games, Ulster finished second in Pool A and can now look forward to a two-legged clash with Toulouse, who came seventh in Pool B.

The first leg will be played at Stade Ernest-Wallon, with Ulster having the considerable boost of home advantage for the second collision.

Munster will also have the benefit of second-leg home comforts when they square up to Exeter Chiefs. They romped to a 45-7 win over Wasps on Sunday to move above Bristol into third in Pool B and set up a date with Exeter, who lost 37-26 at Montpellier in Sunday's late game to finish sixth in Pool A.

Exact dates and kick-off times of the last-16 encounters are still to be confirmed by the EPCR.

Since all four provinces are on the same side of the draw, there's no chance of an all-Irish final this year. Ulster and Munster will meet in the quarters if they can get past Toulouse and Exeter respectively, and the winner of that could potentially face either Leinster or Connacht should they get that far.

Round of 16 first leg - 8/9/10 April

Stade Francais v Racing 92
Toulouse v Ulster
Union Bordeaux-Begles v La Rochelle
Connacht v Leinster
Sale Sharks v Bristol Bears
Exeter Chiefs v Munster
Montpellier v Harlequins
Clermont Auvergne v Leicester Tigers

Round of 16 second leg – 15/16/17 April
Racing 92 v Stade Francais
Ulster v Toulouse
La Rochelle v Union Bordeaux-Begles
Leinster v Connacht
Bristol Bears v Sale Sharks
Munster v Exeter Chiefs
Harlequins v Montpellier
Leicester Tigers v Clermont Auvergne