Bundee Aki is among six returning Ireland internationals named in the Connacht side for Sunday's Heineken Champions Cup clash away to Leicester (1pm).

Aki starts his first game for the Westerners in over two months, returning from injury to partner Sammy Arnold at centre.

Full-back Tiernan O’Halloran is also included with Alex Wootton and John Porch named on the wings.

Kieran Marmion returns at scrum-half alongside captain Jack Carty. Three further internationals – hooker Dave Heffernan, prop Finlay Bealham and lock Ultan Dillane – are also drafted into the pack.

Matthew Burke and Niall Murray make up the rest of the tight five, while the back row is unchanged with flankers Cian Prendergast and Conor Oliver, and number 8 Jarrad Butler.

Tietie Tuimauga could make his debut if called upon from the bench, which also includes Leva Fifita and Abraham Papali’i.

Andy Friend’s side beat Stade Francais 36-9 last weekend, while Premiership leaders Leicester earned a 20-18 victory over Bordeaux.

Connacht: Tiernan O'Halloran; John Porch, Sam Arnold, Bundee Aki, Alex Wootton; Jack Carty (capt), Kieran Marmion; Matthew Burke, David Heffernan, Finlay Bealham; Ultan Dillane, Niall Murray; Cian Prendergast, Conor Oliver, Jarrad Butler.

Replacements: Shane Delahunt, Tietie Tuimauga, Jack Aungier, Leva Fifita, Abraham Papali'i, Caolin Blade, Conor Fitzgerald, Diarmuid Kilgallen.

Meanwhile, there are five changes to the Munster side that secured a bonus-point win over Wasps in Coventry

Ben Healy starts at out-half with Niall Scannell, John Ryan, Jean Kleyn and Jack O'Donoghue coming into the pack for their home tie against Castres on Saturday (8pm).

19-year-old academy full-back Patrick Campbell keeps his place in the starting XV with five players set for their European debuts off the bench.

Hooker Diarmuid Barron, prop Keynan Knox, out-half Jack Crowley and Academy back-row forward Alex Kendellen are all primed for their Champions Cup bows.

South African Jason Jenkins is named in a matchday squad for the first time and set for his Munster debut after joining the province last summer.

Dave Kilcoyne, Scannell and Ryan pack down in the front row with Kleyn and Tadhg Beirne in the engine room.

Captain Peter O’Mahony, John Hodnett and O’Donoghue complete the pack.

Conor Murray and Healy are in the half-backs with Damian de Allende and Chris Farrell continuing their centre partnership.

The back three of Campbell, Keith Earls and Andrew Conway is unchanged.

Earls scored his 22nd Champions Cup try last week and is now one try away from equalling Anthony Foley and Simon Zebo’s record of 23 Munster tries in the competition.

Munster: Patrick Campbell; Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Damian de Allende, Keith Earls; Ben Healy, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Peter O’Mahony (capt), John Hodnett, Jack O’Donoghue.

Replacements: Diarmuid Barron, Josh Wycherley, Keynan Knox, Jason Jenkins, Jack O’Sullivan, Craig Casey, Jack Crowley, Alex Kendellen.

Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple Podcasts, Soundcloud, Spotify or wherever you get your podcasts.

Follow Montpellier v Leinster (Friday 8pm), Ulster v Northampton (Friday 8pm), Munster v Castres (Saturday 8pm) and Leicester v Connacht (Sunday 1pm) via our live blogs on rte.ie/sport or on the RTÉ News App.

Listen to live radio coverage of Ulster v Northampton and Munster v Castres on RTÉ Radio 1 Extra and RTÉ Radio 1.