Jordan Conroy, top try scorer on the 2020 World Series, and Leinster Academy winger Andrew Smith have linked up with the men's squad for the continuation of the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2022 in Dubai.

They come in for Hugo Lennox and Bryan Mollen, who are ruled out through injury.

James Topping's side will once again face South Africa, Great Britain and Japan in Pool action on Friday.

There are no changes to the women's squad. Three players - Erin King, Aoibheann Reilly and Kate Farrell McCabe - all made their World Series debuts in Dubai last weekend.

Anthony Eddy's charges will go head-to-head with Fiji, France, USA and Great Britain.

Both squads were back training in Dubai on Tuesday as preparations continue for their second leg games.

Women's Sevens Squad:
Kathy Baker (Blackrock College RFC)
Claire Boles (Railway Union RFC)
Brittany Hogan (Ballynahinch RFC/Old Belvedere RFC)
Erin King (Old Belvedere RFC)
Katie Heffernan (Mullingar RFC/Railway Union RFC)
Stacey Flood (Railway Union RFC)
Aoibheann Reilly (Blackrock College RFC
)Lucy Mulhall (Rathdrum RFC) (capt)
Eve Higgins (Railway Union RFC)
Kate Farrell McCabe (Suttonians RFC)
Béibhinn Parsons (Blackrock College RFC)
Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe (Railway Union RFC)
Megan Burns (Blackrock College RFC).

Men’s Sevens Squad:
Jack Kelly (Dublin University FC)
Liam Turner (Dublin University FC/Leinster)
Mark Roche (Lansdowne FC)
Zac Ward (Ballynahinch RFC)
Andrew Smith (Clontarf FC/Leinster)
Billy Dardis (Terenure College RFC) (capt)
Sean Cribbin (Suttonians RFC)
Aaron O’Sullivan (Blackrock College RFC)
Jordan Conroy (Buccaneers RFC)
Terry Kennedy (St. Mary’s College RFC)
Niall Comerford (UCD RFC/Leinster)
Ed Kelly (Dublin University FC)Jude Postlethwaite (Banbridge RFC/Ulster).