Centre Shayne Bolton will make his Connacht debut and hooker Dave Heffernan will make his 150th appearance when Ospreys visit the Sportsground tomorrow evening.

South African Bolton, who is Irish-qualified, will line up alongside Sammy Arnold.

Oran McNulty gets his first provincial start at full-back, while Mack Hansen and Alex Wootton, in his seasonal debut, are on the wings.

Kieran Marmion and Jack Carty, who this week signed a new three-year deal, are the half-backs.

The front row is Matthew Burke, Heffernan and Finlay Bealham, with Ballina native Heffernan set for a career milestone in front of the home fans for the United Rugby Championship round six clash (7.35pm, live on RTÉ2 and RTÉ Player).

There's a second row pairing of Niall Murray and Ultan Dillane, and the final change of four from the side that beat Ulster prior to the Autumn Nations Series is in the back row where Jarrad Butler starts at blindside flanker, opposite Conor Oliver and Paul Boyle completing the side from number 8.

Coach Andy Friend said: "Everyone had a deserved few days off after the Aviva game and we’ve since spent the last few weeks fully focussed on getting a win tomorrow night.

"Ospreys have made a really good start to their season and they’re always difficult to play against, so everyone knows we have to push on from our inter-pro performances to get the win we need.

"Shayne Bolton has settled in really well since arriving from South Africa so he’s deserving of a start, and it’s a special game for Dave Heffernan and Ballina RFC on the day of his 150th appearance."

Connacht: Oran McNulty, Alex Wootton, Shayne Bolton, Sammy Arnold, Mack Hansen, Jack Carty (capt), Kieran Marmion, Matthew Burke, Dave Heffernan, Finlay Bealham, Niall Murray, Ultan Dillane, Jarrad Butler, Conor Oliver, Paul Boyle.

Replacements: Shane Delahunt, Jordan Duggan, Jack Aungier, Oisín Dowling, Eoghan Masterson, Caolin Blade, Conor Fitzgerald, Peter Robb.

Ospreys: Dan Evans, Max Nagy, Owen Watkin, Joe Hawkins, Luke Morgan, Stephen Myler, Rhys Webb (capt), Nicky Smith, Elvis Taione, Tom Botha, Bradley Davies, Rhys Davies, Sam Cross, Jac Morgan, Ethan Roots.

Replacements: Sam Parry, Gareth Thomas, Rhys Henry, Will Griffiths, Morgan Morris, Reuben Morgan-Williams, Josh Thomas, Cai Evans.

Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple Podcasts, Soundcloud, Spotify or wherever you get your podcasts.

Follow Bulls v Munster (Saturday 5.45pm) and Leinster v Ulster (Saturday, 8pm) via our live blog on RTÉ.ie/sport and the RTÉ News app. Watch Connacht v Ospreys (Friday 7.35pm) and Leinster v Ulster live on RTÉ2 and the RTÉ Player or listen to the inter-pro derby on RTÉ Radio 1 Extra.