Adam Griggs has named six uncapped players in the 33-woman squad for his final games as Ireland head coach next month.

Ireland face the USA on Friday 12 November at the RDS (Live on RTÉ Player) and Japan the following Saturday (20 November, live on RTÉ 2) at the same venue, where the side have never before played an international fixture.

The IRFU announced Griggs was stepping down after Ireland last month failed to qualify for the 2022 World Cup and he will be replaced by Dubliner Greg McWilliams after the autumn Tests.

In the meantime, Griggs has included six uncapped players in his panel, rewarding a number of young players who have performed impressively for their provinces and in the opening weeks of the Energia Women's All-Ireland League season.

Leinster's Mary Healy and Ella Roberts, Munster duo Maeve Og O'Leary and Alana McInerny and Connacht's Grace Browne Moran and Shannon Touhey are all named in the extended squad.

Ciara Griffin will once again captain Ireland and she said: "We're looking forward to two Test matches on home soil this November, and we’re excited about the opportunity to play in front of our supporters again.

"A Friday night game under the lights promises to be a special occasion and we hope to see as many of our supporters as possible at the RDS."

Ireland Squad

Forwards (18)
Lindsay Peat (Railway Union/Leinster)
Laura Feely (Blackrock College/Connacht)
Katie O'Dwyer (Railway Union/Leinster)
Chloe Pearse (UL Bohemian/Munster)
Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Leah Lyons (Sale Sharks/IQ Rugby)
Mary Healy (Suttonians/Leinster)*
Neve Jones (Malone/Ulster)
Cliodhna Moloney (Wasps/IQ Rugby)
Nichola Fryday (Blackrock College/Connacht)
Aoife McDermott (Railway Union/Leinster)
Sam Monaghan (Wasps/IQ Rugby)
Grace Browne Moran (Westport/Connacht)*
Ciara Griffin (UL Bohemians/Munster)(Captain)
Anna Caplice (Gloucester/IQ Rugby)
Hannah O'Connor (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Edel McMahon (Wasps/IQ Rugby)
Maeve Og O'Leary (Blackrock College/Munster)*

Backs (15)
Kathryn Dane (Old Belvedere/Ulster)
Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union/Leinster)
Stacey Flood (Railway Union/Leinster)
Enya Breen (UL Bohemian/ Munster)
Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Eve Higgins (Railway Union/Leinster)
Shannon Touhey (Galwegians/Connacht)*
Alana McInerny (UL Bohemians/Munster)*
Eimear Considine (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Aoife Doyle (Railway Union/Munster)
Laura Sheehan (Exeter Chiefs/IQ Rugby)
Lauren Delany (Sale Sharks/IQ Rugby)
Ella Roberts (Wicklow RFC/Leinster)*
Beibhinn Parsons (Blackrock College/Connacht)
Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe (Railway Union/Munster)

* = uncapped player