Head coach Adam Griggs has named an unchanged Ireland side for their must-win Rugby World Cup qualifier against Scotland on Saturday (5pm, live on RTÉ2, RTÉ Player and RTÉ Radio 1).

Following an opening-round loss to Spain and a win against Italy last weekend, Ireland must beat Scotland and hope for an Italian win versus Spain, a combination that would guarantee qualification for next year's tournament in New Zealand.

Regardless of the Spain-Italy result (kick-off, 2pm), Ireland would at least qualify for a repechage, against Samoa, Colombia and an Asian qualifier, with a win against the Scots, who Ireland have beaten in their last two Six Nations meetings.

There is one change to the match-day 23 with Lucy Mulhall coming in for Enya Breen, who was ruled out through injury.

Eimear Considine, Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe and Beibhinn Parsons continue in the back three, with Eve Higgins and Sene Naoupu retained in the centre.

Kathryn Dane and Stacey Flood are named in the half-backs.

Laura Feely, Cliodhna Moloney and Linda Djougang pack down in the front row, with Nichola Fryday partnered by Sam Monaghan in the second row.

Dorothy Wall starts at blindside flanker, with Edel McMahon at seven and captain Ciara Griffin at number eight.

Griggs said: "It has been another good week of preparation, and the group have maintained that laser-focus on the task ahead.

"We’re under no illusions of the challenge facing us but also the prize on offer, and have not shied away from embracing the pressure Saturday will inevitably bring.

"We have received huge support from home throughout this tournament and are looking forward to having more green in Parma on Saturday. Hopefully we can deliver the result we’re all striving to achieve."

Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple Podcasts, Soundcloud, Spotify or wherever you get your podcasts.

Ireland: Eimear Considine (UL Bohemian/Munster)(20 caps); Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe (Railway Union/Munster)(4), Eve Higgins (Railway Union/Leinster)(4), Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere/Leinster)(43); Beibhinn Parsons (Ballinasloe/Blackrock College/Connacht)(13); Stacey Flood (Railway Union/Leinster)(5)9. Kathryn Dane (Old Belvedere/Ulster)(15); Laura Feely (Blackrock College/Connacht)(21) Cliodhna Moloney (Wasps/IQ Rugby), Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere/Leinster)(14); Nichola Fryday (Blackrock College/Connacht)(20), Sam Monaghan (Wasps/IQ Rugby)(2); Dorothy Wall (Blackrock College/Munster)(9), Edel McMahon (Wasps/IQ Rugby)(11), Ciara Griffin (UL Bohemian/Munster)(Capt)(38)

Replacements: Neve Jones (Malone/Ulster)(4), Lindsay Peat (Railway Union/Leinster)(36), Leah Lyons (Sale/IQ Rugby)(27), Brittany Hogan (DCU/Old Belvedere/Ulster)(6), Claire Molloy (Wasps/IQ Rugby)(72), Emily Lane (Blackrock College/Munster)(5), Lucy Mulhall (Rathdrum/Leinster)(1), Lauren Delany (Sale Sharks/IQ Rugby)(15).

Follow Ireland v Scotland live Saturday, 5pm, via our live blog on RTÉ.ie/sport and the RTÉ News app or watch live on RTÉ2 and RTÉ Player or listen on RTÉ Radio 1