The Ulster side to face Edinburgh at Murrayfield in the Guinness Pro14 Rainbow Cup on Saturday shows seven changes from the one that travelled to the RDS to play Leinster three weeks ago.

Rob Lyttle and Matt Faddes come into the starting back three at full-back and on the right wing, while Craig Gilroy is retained on the left.

Stuart McCloskey and James Hume will form the midfield partnership, and Ian Madigan comes in to start at out-half alongside David Shanahan who retains his starting berth at scrum-half.

In the pack, Kyle McCall comes in to start at loosehead and Adam McBurney is named at hooker. Marty Moore retains his place at tighthead. Iain Henderson will lead the side and is joined in the second row by Alan O'Connor. Brothers Matty and Marcus Rea will start at blindside and openside flanker respectively, with Nick Timoney lining out at Number Eight.

Rob Herring, Andrew Warwick, Tom O’Toole, Kieran Treadwell and Greg Jones will offer forward cover off the bench, and Alby Mathewson, Billy Burns and Michael Lowry are named as the back line replacements.

Ulster: Lyttle; Faddes, Hume, McCloskey, Gilroy; Madigan, Shanahan; McCall, McBurney, Moore, A O'Connor, Henderson; Matty Rea, Marcus Rea, Timoney.

Replacements: Herring, Warwick, O'Toole, Treadwell, Jones, Mathewson, Burns, Lowry.