Heineken Champions Cup finalists La Rochelle and Toulouse boast all five players named on the 2020-21 European Player of the Year shortlist.

La Rochelle saw off Leinster on Sunday, a day after Toulouse had accounted for fellow Top 14 side Bordeaux-Begles to tee up a first all-French decider since 2015.

The 2020-21 Player of the Year is now certain to be drawn from one of the finalists with Toulouse trio Antoine Dupont, Jerome Kaino and Julian Marchand all nominated, while Gregory Aldritt and Will Skelton - both try-scorers in the weekend's victory over Leinster - were La Rochelle's pair of nominees.

The quintet remain standing after the initial longlist of 15 was whittled down to five based of the combined verdict of a panel of judges along with almost 20,000 participants in the public vote.

Four Leinster players - Tadhg Furlong, Robbie Henshaw, Hugo Keenan, Josh Van der Flier - had been included in the longlist but none survived the cull following the weekend's semi-finals.